The flower mistress

Standard

Initially we seriously considered doing the flowers ourselves, my cousin and her mother were florists in another life (my auntie did my parents flowers for their wedding), I am pretty handy with flowers and I like them.

There are a few major snags, we don’t live in Kansas City, we likely won’t have access to massive fridge or cooler space, my cousin will also be traveling for the wedding and we want her to enjoy the adventure, AND I don’t want to be frazzled…  I know myself enough to know that I would probably be frazzled if we DIY’ed the flowers, just the Facts of Life.


So we started hunting for pretty florists that hopefully used local in season flowers… Boy oh boy we did.  Ashley with Good Earth Floral Design Studio (and Mr. & Mrs.) will be our flower mistress check her work out:

Image via Good Earth Florals/Design by Ashley Hotka

Image via Good Earth Florals/Design by Ashley Hotka

Image via Good Earth Florals/Design by Ashley Hotka

Image via Good Earth Florals/Design by Ashley Hotka

Image via Good Earth Florals/Design by Ashley Hotka

There are many great things about Ashley, she uses locally sourced in season flowers, she is SUPER NICE, she works seamlessly with our day of coordinator and many other vendors… Want to know the best part?  We locked in with Good Earth Flowers mere weeks before David Tutera found her… If you want to really see her work watch Season 5 Season Premiere of “My Fair Wedding”, aka Make a Wish Bride.  Ashley and our Day of Coordinator are working hard (for their money…. ah 80’s music how I love thee).

We have a flower mistress!  Yay!

Leave a Reply

