Dressin’ Up

Standard

Guess we should chat about attire… In case you are wondering I am wearing a dress and Sweetie Scone is going for a pants suit.  Let’s talk about my dress inspiration…

My mom used to make custom wedding dresses and she made/designed a dress for one of my sisters.

Here is a sample of her work:

(personal photo – my beautiful sister in her wedding garb)

(personal photo – one of my mom’s 80’s dress designs)

We kicked off wedding planning with the idea that she would be making my duds.  So I started to check out inspiration.  These were a few of my absolute favorites!

Basically I was looking for an A-line dress with straps made out of silk, cotton or linen for breathability in the Midwestern Summer.  I am not a petite little butterfly and my girls don’t do strapless well (I become a cranky monster).  So with that info we tracked down bridal salons that might have these beauties to try them on and make sure the styles looked good on my body…

Leave a Reply

